Thinking of buying this HP, what do you think?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Is there a reason why you want the Ultimate edition? I feel its a huge waste of $$ for the average consumer. Take a look at this chart before you decide to spend an extra 80.00

*Chart*

The only reason I am getting the Ultimate Edition is because it is cheaper... WHAT!?! Yes, because I am a student, I am able to get the Windows 7 Ultimate 64 bit upgrade for 64.95 at school. But but but... it's an upgrade, you dont have anything to upgrade from!?! Well my buddy has a mac and somehow (ask not, know not) he has a windows 7 and windows vista disks, he uploaded the windows 7 on his computer and he is willing to give (or sell for 10 or 20$) the vista disk. Once I have the vista loaded, I will be able to upgrade to the Windows 7 Ultimate 64 bit for under $100... otherwise the HP is what? $120 or so?

I definitely agree with what you're saying though, if this situation wasn't the way it is, I would have purchased the W7 HP without a doubt.

UPDATE: The computer has arrived today, and I picked up a keyboard last night, so once I get the OS later today from school, I will probably start the hookup with my buddy on Saturday, my GF has already transfered over "HER" laptop to her desk now lol

Update:

My and my buddy started working on putting the computer together around 7:30pm and as of now, 1:15am, the computer if fully built, and when I plug it in, flip the power switch the green LED on the MB comes on, when we hit the power button.... nothing. After messing with different thing for about an hour or so, we ended up with a 1/8 of a turn from one of the fans, but thats it...

I need some suggestions ASAP guys, this is frustrating :(

Thanks in advance!

... make sure every plug is fully seated

also make sure the power switch leads to the mother board are in the right place and plugged in all the way

make sure the ram is in the right slots

make sure video card is seated properly