MSI 770 C45 refuses to post after hardware upgrade.

Status
Not open for further replies.

-RockMan-

Banned
Just like it says I stopped folding on my computer at 1:30pm because UPS had dropped off my artic freezer 64 pro and ram.
I let the computer cool down for about an hour and took out the mobo and installed the heatsink fan and add in the ram.
Upon hooking everything back up, I turned on my pc and it's not posting at all.
The sata hdd spins up and dvd burner blinks but doesn't so it's usual start up sound whenever I turn on my pc.
The keyboard isn't receiving any power as well as the usb mouse.
When I try to turn off my pc by pressing the power button for 6 seconds nothing happens.
My mobo has a active phase feature on it, usually when all 4 leds are lit up it will post only one light is on don't know wtf is going on at this point...

Before I go to my doctors appointment tomorrow I'll call msi and see what they know, but right now I need my pc back, as I am studying and pretesting for A+ certification for next wednesday at 11:00am.

what ? smell burned as in cpu or mobo ?
When I checked the tempature of the cpu using core temp it was avering between 41c and 44c even the mobo said so when I rebooted it...
I really don't want to have to call amd and have them replace that phenom ii x6 it's bad enough they don't want us to use other heatsink fans.
How can I tell what part burned out first ? **** I hate being me....

Well I my mobo needs about 2 more stand off's and yes all of the connectors are properly seated or else the computer would not turn on at all.

Let me ask this before I give up and call msi to rma the mobo.
If I have everything connected properly and the minute I hit the power button.
Shouldn't the power switch allow me to turn off the mobo with the button if all power,reset and hdd led is in it's right places ?

Everytime I turn on the pc, the blue led light comes on, when I hit off for 4 seconds, it won't turn off.