multi monitor set up

Status
Not open for further replies.

9800gt

Beta member
hi everyone. i've got a question about a multi monitor set up i'm planning to do but i'm new here soi would like to introduce myself first.

i'm 9800gt, real name andreas. i'm in my late 20s and live in london.
been spending the last 8 years working in clubs here and i'm now trying to change profession to become a trader.
i like keeping fit, analysing fx market and i love food. friends say i'm a good cook :thumbsup:
thats about all there is to say about me, any questions please feel free to ask.

anyway, to come back to my query.
i'm about to set up a three monitor system( possibly 4) for mainly live trading but i also love gaming (battlefield bad company, rainbow6,gears of war, that kind of stuff) and watching movies.
after looking into this matter i've come up with the following:

cpu:AMD PHENOM II X2 550 3.1GHZ AM3, Manufacturer Supplied Cooler,
mboard:AM3 DDR2 X-fire - ASROCK A790GXH/128M - 2600FSB. 790GX + SB700 X-FIRE 4XDDR2 1066,
graphics: 2 x ATI HD 5670 1024MB PCI Express DDR DVI or could i use niveda gforce instead?

each of the hd 5670 is able to support up to three monitors (apparently) but i'm planning to use two monitors on each of the two cards.

memory will be 4gb, hdd between 500gb and 1tb

is this set up ok. or could it do with any improvenments?

thank you
regards

9800gt

hi, thanks for your response.
looks like the power supply comes with the case it says :
2206 Black Midi Case with 500W PSU.

Post up a link to the case you're going to buy.

Overclocking is just a way of getting more out of your PC without spending more money. If you're going to OC then I'd suggest an aftermarket heatsink and fan.

Can you give me your budget?

And does it include Speakers, Monitor, Keyboard, Mouse, Operating System?

Can I have a link to the case you're getting?