Making my first computer

Status
Not open for further replies.

webby93

Baseband Member
I am good with computers and have done many different things on them as I am a computing student. But, there is one thing I have never done and thats taking one apart or putting one together again. Anyway, I am upgrading and wanting to make my own. I have found guides all over the internet and think I am capable of making one or have friends that can definitely help me. I am just not so sure about the parts. I have a list of parts I have found and am pretty sure that they will all work with each other. I would like some computing guru to tell me if any of these parts will not go with each other, or if i'm missing anything, or incase there are any cables I need to buy for it etc. Anyway here's the list :

CASE --> X-Case Galaxy-400 With Psu and Bubble Light affect.

MOTHERBOARD --> http://www.ksn-it.co.uk/components-motherboards-asrock-skt-1156-p55m-pro-atx-p-7739.html

CPU --> Intel Core i5-650 Socket 1156 Processor 3.2GHz 4MB Cache Dual Core

RAM --> Buy 4GB CCL Choice 1333MHz DDR3 Memory  from CCL - Online Retailer of the Year 2008, 2007 & 2006 for laptops, desktops and computer hardware

HARD DRIVE --> Samsung HD103SJ 1 TB 32 MB 7200RPM SATA Internal Hard: Amazon.co.uk: Electronics & Photo

DVD DRIVE --> Okobe.co.uk: LG GDR-H20NBRL - LG GDR-H20N, 5.25", SATA, 16x DVD-ROM Drive

GRAPHICS CARD --> B Grade Nvidia Geforce 9800GT 1GB PCI-E Graphics Card Free Delivery : Maplin

MONITOR --> Buy Acer P195HQB 19in TFT Monitor. at Argos.co.uk - Your Online Shop for .

Cheers for any help in advance to any help :D
James

I see you're on the other side of the pond! Welcome to T-F.

I'd drop that case and get this Antec 600. The on;y reason you choose that case was because it came with a 400w PSU correct?

Antec Six Hundred Midi Tower Gaming Case