Intel Duo or AMD Quad?

Status
Not open for further replies.

gs2020

Beta member
First off, I am kind of new at this, but I have been doing my research on Intel, it's AMD I'm more confused about so if you state the obvious you might actually be teaching me something.

I am building a computer and I can't decide which to get the E7500 or the Athlon II X4 535.

If i get the Intel I will get the P43DE, but I haven't chosen a mobo for the Athlon, which is also why I'm coming here.

I am going to use this computer for gaming, and I'm on a strict budget. I am open minded to any suggestions.

Like I said I dont have much figured out for AMD, only the CPU. After looking so much for Intel parts, I got lazy.

This is what I'm planning on building:
CPU- E7500
MOBO- P43DE
PSU - OCZ 700MXSP 700 Watts ModXStream Pro Power Supply
GeForce 9800GTX
Windows XP 64- bit
I already have the ram

First off, I am kind of new at this, but I have been doing my research on Intel, it's AMD I'm more confused about so if you state the obvious you might actually be teaching me something.

I am building a computer and I can't decide which to get the E7500 or the Athlon II X4 535.

If i get the Intel I will get the P43DE, but I haven't chosen a mobo for the Athlon, which is also why I'm coming here.

I am going to use this computer for gaming, and I'm on a strict budget. I am open minded to any suggestions.

Like I said I dont have much figured out for AMD, only the CPU. After looking so much for Intel parts, I got lazy.

This is what I'm planning on building:
CPU- E7500
MOBO- P43DE
PSU - OCZ 700MXSP 700 Watts ModXStream Pro Power Supply
GeForce 9800GTX
Windows XP 64- bit
I already have the ram

How much is your budget directly if it's under 400 or 350.00 for that matter we could build you something something affordable and something that will last a good while.