Water Cooling Loop For My Setup

Status
Not open for further replies.

shan1784

In Runtime
Hey everyone,

I'm looking to setup a WC loop for my setup in my sig below. Looking for about a $300 - $350 budget on this...

I'm very new to watercooling and have read all the stickys on the subject... I'm concerned about radiator and res placment in my case. It's an Antec 1200 which has alot of room but not sure if I should mount inside or on the back like I've seen other people do. I imagine on the back would provide for better cooling but like I said, I'm a noob at this...

I'm looking for just a CPU loop right now but would also like to cool my GTX295 as well if it can fit in the budget...

Any help is appreciated...

Very good. However the compressions fittings I think are overrated. They aren't any better than regular barbs with clamps, they just look slick.

I would also ditch the dye because eventually it will come out of suspension and clog up/stain your blocks.

You will need some of this (to go with distilled water):
Petra'sTech PT_Nuke -PHN Concentrated Biocide (10mL)

Very good. However the compressions fittings I think are overrated. They aren't any better than regular barbs with clamps, they just look slick.

I would also ditch the dye because eventually it will come out of suspension and clog up/stain your blocks.

You will need some of this (to go with distilled water):

I figured as much about the compression fittings but I do like the way they look better which is why I am getting them... Thanks for the tip about the dye.. I'll get the biocide instead...

So how would this work in the future if I wanted to add in cooling for my gpu or chipset? Would I have to get a whole other rad in place and basically create another loop or could I add them into this loop?

Well, compression fittings will hold about the same as barbs with a metal hose clamp. But they are easier to put on and take off, and also won't cut into the tube so much.