Birthday Gift Rate this rig Please

Status
Not open for further replies.

BenNewb

Beta member
Hi everyone my father brought this rig for me from Ibuypower, Im not very good at computer parts whats good whats not but after doing some research I know he spent more money than he should have. Any way my questions are all these parts compatiple for gaming (will it run the newer games) and some digital photoshop work and some sound work recording some music. I know he could have done better cheaper but...
Case CoolerMaster HAF 932 Full Tower Gaming Case Internal Expansion [4-Port] iBUYPOWER Internal USB Expansion System
Processor [== Quad Core ==] AMD Phenomâ„¢ II X4 965 Black Edition Quad-Core CPU
Processor Cooling Asetek Liquid CPU Cooling System (AMD)
Memory 8 GB [2 GB X4] DDR3-1333 Memory Module - Corsair or Major Brand ** Free Upgrade to DDR3-1600 **
Video Card ATI Radeon HD 5870 - 1GB - CrossFire Mode (Dual Cards)
Motherboard [CrossFire] ASUS M4A79T Deluxe -- AMD 790FX CrossFire Chipset w/8-ch HD Audio, Gb LAN, S-ATA Raid, USB 2.0, 2 PCI-E MB
Power Supply 1000 Watt -- Extreme Power Supply - [Gaming Series] Quad SLI + Active PFC
Primary Hard Drive 1 TB HARD DRIVE -- 16M Cache, 7200 RPM, 3.0Gb/s - Single Drive
Data Hard Drive None
Optical Drive 22X Dual Format/Double Layer DVD±R/±RW + CD-R/RW Drive - Black
2nd Optical Drive 22X Dual Format/Double Layer DVD±R/±RW + CD-R/RW Drive - Black
Flash Media Reader/Writer 12-In-1 Internal Flash Media Card Reader/Writer - Black
Meter Display NZXT Sentry 2 LCD Touch Screen Fan Controller /w Temperatures Display - Black
Sound Card Creative Labs Sound Blaster X-Fi XtremeGamer
Network Card Onboard LAN Network (Gb or 10/100)
Operating System Microsoft Windows 7 Home Premium + [Free 60-Day !!!] Microsoft Office 2007(Word, Excel, Outlook, PowerPoint, Access ....) - 64-Bit
Keyboard Logitech G15 Gaming Keyboard
Mouse Logitech G9X Laser Gaming Mouse
Monitor 22" Widescreen LCD 1680x1050 Sceptre X22WG-1080P - Built-in Speaker, DVI Input