Buying my first Custom Computer....lost

Status
Not open for further replies.

wiggz

Solid State Member
I'm new to all this, if this isn't posted in the correct area please move >_<

Hey all you knowledgeable folk...I'm in the process of trying to figure out what I want for a new computer. I really know pretty much nothing about computers, other then they turn on and look pretty. I'm currently looking at AVADirect to get my rig built, and I don't mind spending a descent chunk of change on it. I want something more high end that can handle some of the better games out there, plus I don't mind having some of the frills that might cost me extra. I'm just gonna post the build I have in mind (totally clueless here, be gentle >_<), I'd just love some feedback on what I'm doing right or wrong.

CORE: NTEL Coreâ„¢ 2 Quad Q9505 Quad-Core 2.83GHz, 1333MHz FSB, 6MB (2 x 3MB) L2 Cache, 45nm, 95W, EM64T EIST VT XD, Retail
COOLING: ASETEK LCLC CPU Liquid Cooling System, Socket LGA775/AM2, OEM
MOTHERBOARD: ASUS P5Q Pro Turbo, LGA775, Intel® P45, 1600MHz FSB, DDR2-1300 16GB /4, PCIe x16 CF /2, SATA 3.0 Gb/s RAID 5 /7, HDA, GbLAN, FW /2, ATX, Retail
MEMORY: KINGSTON 4GB (4 x 1GB) HyperX PC2-8500 DDR2 1066MHz CL5 (5-5-5-15) SDRAM 240-pin DIMM, Non-ECC, Heatsink
VIDEO CARD: EVGA GeForce® GTX 275 Superclocked, GTX 275 648MHz, 896MB GDDR3 2376MHz, PCIe x16 SLI, DVI /2, HDTV Out, Retail
SOUND CARD: CREATIVE Sound Blaster® X-Fi™ Xtreme Audio, 7.1 channels, 24-bit 96KHz, PCI
HARD DRIVE: SAMSUNG 1.5TB EcoGreen F2, SATA 3 Gb/s, 5400-RPM, 32MB Cache, OEM
CARD READER/FLOPPY DRIVE: SABRENT CRW-UINB Black 65-in-1 Card Reader/Writer Drive, 3.5" Bay, Internal USB
DVD BURNER: SONY AD-7241S Black 24x DVD±R/RW Dual-Layer Burner w/ Lightscribe, SATA, OEM
NETWORK CARD: INTEL PWLA8391GT PRO/1000 GT Desktop Adapter, 10/100/1000Mbps, 32-bit PCI 2.3 33/66 MHz, Full-height, OEM
TOWER: COOLER MASTER Storm Scout Black Mid Tower Case w/ Window, ATX, No PSU, Steel/Plastic