Upgrading to water-cooling need help!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Black Falcon 921

Daemon Poster
I am looking to upgrade my system to water cooling and I could use some advice. I want a nice water cooling system for my computer. I do not want to spend a large amount but also do not want cheap parts. I am really new to the water-cooling side of things and figure it is about time to learn. I do not know all of the parts that I will need thus the reason I am asking for help in parts needed and selection of good parts. I do know that I am looking to liquid cool both video cards that I have and my CPU.

Here is a list of my parts and my system configuration.

Cooler Master Cosmos Case
1000HX Corsair PSU
I7-920
12 GIGS Corsair Dominator 1600 MHZ
Asus Rampage 2 Extreme
2 Evga GTX 295 Co-Op
2 Corsair P-128 SSD (raid)
2 Western Digital 2Tb HDD
NZXT 2 bay fan controller
Plextor Blu Ray Burner

Dual booting WIN 7 & Vista Ultimate.

Any help in a part list and recommended parts would be helpful.

It's not going to be cheap, that's for sure.

I have the same GFX card, here's the plate I think that would be best for it...

EVGA | Products

x2. So that itself is extremely expensive.

Plus, I am doing a setup just for my CPU (not my mobo or anything else) and that is around $350 I'm thinking. Just to wrap your head around the prices, you then need to buy a mobo waterblock, 2 hd waterblock things, and I have no idea about memory.

So it's quite spendy. but probably worth it.

OK... first question... How much do you care about temps and how much are you willing to spend? You are definitely going to want to think about doing dual loops, 2x295's and an i7 will put out a lot of heat

---

There are only a couple of us on the forum that have experience with LC (Aspire, Me, Peter.cort, and maybe a couple others)