Making a Gamer PC?

Status
Not open for further replies.

tyaguh07

Solid State Member
OK i am going to make my own pc put i don't know if the part i choose are good so...
im asking what do u think? or can i make it better?
im new at this building pc thing
if i can make it better reply plz

motherboard: 680i LT
Intel Core 2 Q9550 Quad Core
graphic card: XFX GeForce 9500GT 1Gb
power supply: Corsair TX-650W
chassis: HAF 922
cpu cooler: COOLER MASTER VENTOINHA V8
fan: Scythe Ultra Kaze 3000RPM Fan 120mm

You don't want to go with a socket 775 CPU, go for socket 1366 or 1156 (i5 and i7 CPUs). Newer, faster CPUs for roughly the same price. Have a look at the i5s.

That graphics card isn't designed for gaming, you'll want something better, at least a 9800GT or ATi equivalent.

well im from Europe i don't know how much is in dollars but less than 1000€
i want to get one pc that can handle whit crysis in highest
maybe this will help?

it such a lame coz newegg does not ship internationally i wish they could. $ is more cheaper than £/€ but yeah i agree with yamikotai go for 1156/1366 socket.

Well, in newegg the i5 660 is more expensive than i5 750 for $8. I think you will be better served with a i5 750 since it's a pure quadcore.
My i5 setup cost me €750 more less. If you don't need a monitor, keyboard, mouse or DVD drive you can get a i5 rig easily, or maybe a i7 920 rig.
What's the link of the store you're buying from?

Well, in newegg the i5 660 is more expensive than i5 750 for $8. I think you will be better served with a i5 750 since it's a pure quadcore.
My i5 setup cost me €750 more less. If you don't need a monitor, keyboard, mouse or DVD drive you can get a i5 rig easily, or maybe a i7 920 rig.
What's the link of the store you're buying from?
im still choosing the parts so...
i didn't found a store yet