Water Cooling Kits?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ejjman1

Baseband Member
Well, as far as opinions, is this good for anything?

Swiftech H20-220 Apex Ultima Water Cooling Kit at Xoxide!

I have read guides on what I need, and I don't really see a reservoir in that kit. But I'm not quite sure. It might be that thing with two tubes coming out and clear, and would attach to a fill port?

As far as buying stuff individually, the prices look killer no matter what. And wondering if I could get away with a good product for 300.

I really don't want to add cooling to my GPU (GTX 295) as the faceplate that I have to buy is around $174, which is ridiculous.

And finally, I have a coolermaster HAF 932, which seems like plenty of room for the setup!

-Thanks

If you have a better setup, I have up to $400, but it's just so high :|. I also probably won't buy this until around march.

EDIT: And as far as cooling my northbridge, I think I'd have to spend even MORE money!

x58 sli LE

link to EVGA website I purchased from: http://www.evga.com/products/prodlist.asp?switch=4

Hence the posting! Thanks, I'll see if I can't get more ideas/reviews/suggestions.

The kit doesn't seem to have a reservoir. Maybe I just don't see it, or you don't need one.

the kit i posted uses a T-line instead of a reservoir. acts the same as a reservoir, it gives a place to fill the loop and for air bubbles to find their way out. reservoirs just make the bleeding process (getting the air bubbles out) a bit faster.

edit: if you want to cool your NB/SB and GPU, you are easily going to break that $400 budget. i'd stick CPU only for now, you can upgrade later if you want

OK, but then we are looking at whether reservoir or a t-line is better. If it bleeds the bubbles out faster I'd imagine the T line. But then again, there may be other reasons.

I also am wanting to know if I need anything else besides what is in that kit for the CPU? This includes more liquid, etc.