Good PC which worked perfectly now lags a lot on startup...

Status
Not open for further replies.
Logitech is KNOWN for having issues with Windows 7. You have 2 Logitech items on startup. Both of which can easily cause this 3-4 minute pause from the time you load to the time you can do anything. Did you use them before? you never stated. Every process you have load up causes windows to take longer to load to the desktop and be able to use it. While you may think 12 items isnt much. That is almost triple what i have. Does that tell you something?

What could have changed? Drivers. Updates installed to patch things. The file system could be corrupted, the hard drive could have bad sectors. shall i go on? there is so much at work other than jsut a simple reinstall of the OS. Have you done a sfc /scannow check? Have you done a checkdsk /r /f check? None of which is stated?

I never said i was a Pro. Never in ANY of my comments any where on this site have i ever made a reference to myself in such a manner. Your RAM could be going faulty, your hard drive could be getting bad sectors, your video card could be going bad cause of a mishap with the fan replacement. How do we know these things? We dont. There is no way for us to test for them or account for such things, yet you want everything explained as if there is a answer. It is a PC. Things happen for no reason more times than not. We cant explain in great detail everything that happens to a PC without us being there using it.

We have no clue what you do on the machine daily. We have no idea how much you have install, have uninstalled, what sites you have gone to, what programs you are using, how long you have had the hardware and it goes on. All of these things are factors into what can possibly go wrong. We have no clue about any of it yet you want us to explain why you got more time for a startup issue? How can we possibly explain it?