hardware compatibility and running Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2

Status
Not open for further replies.

IPxSynergy

Solid State Member
Hey Everyone!

I am building a new PC for Christmas this year and had a few questions since I've never built a computer by myself before. First of all, I wanted to make sure that all my parts will be compatible with each other and that these parts will be all I need to get the rig running (aka that I didn't forget a crucial part that I failed to think of).

The second question is: with this rig, would I be able to run Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2, and games alike, at good settings, no lag, etc... I would like a comment more than, yes it will run it. j/w if I will need to crank the settings all the way down, or where I'm at.

The parts are:

Motherboard: ASUS M4N78 PRO
Processor: AMD Phenom X3 8750
RAM: 4GB Corsair XMS2 PC6400
Video Card: GeForce 9800 GTX+
HDD: WD VelociRaptor SATA
Power Supply: Raidmax Hybrid 2 730W

I really would appreciate your input! Thanks... PS, if you have suggestions for different parts, mention them knowing that I am on a budget and picked these for a reason.

welcome.

with the current parts you have listed, you should be able to play MW2 on high, if not max settings.

where are you gonna get the parts from?

suggestions for different parts..

change to a phenom II cpu (x2, x3 or quad), they are better all around than the older phenoms.

how much are you gonna pay for that 9800gtx+? for around the some money, you should be able to find a 4850 or 4870, both of which are better.

and dont get a raidmax psu, get a psu from a better known brand like antec, corsair, ocz, pc power & cooling, seasonic.