Video Card Testing software -- Yes this problem is still haunting me.

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: Video Card Testing software

Sounds like heat maybe?

My side panel is currently off. And I am still getting errors.
PC has more than enough airlow with the number of fans I have installed.

Putting my hand in and feeling around with out touching any thing, most of the heat is coming from the GPU.

I am still thinking that this problem might be PSU related. Reason why i say this is that i was not having any BSODs until i changed the Power Supply around. I got a second hand Cooler Master 750 which I am going to install when i get to work.

I have ran Mem Test on all my memory modules. 1 of my 4 modules failed the test. But that module has been returned for RMA over a week ago.

I am really hoping that it's not the motherboard as i really do not want to be changing that at this time of the year.

Under windows 7, is there any place where Windows might dump a record of what those BSOD messages are saying?

Not sure about that one man, sounds like a question for Mak. Give the PSU change a try and see how it goes after that....what PSU is in it now?

I think your power supply will end up being the problem. I would only suspect the mobo if you were having issues with other mobo related components.

Looking thru the thread I don't see anything about testing the cpu. If it's producing the occasional error that could cause your problems. It could be as easy as replacing the thermal paste, a quick Prime95 or LinX run can't hurt.

Computers only shut down like that due to a bad power supply or overheating.

A bad PSU is more likely the problem.

What sites can you order from?

Plan of action will be
1. Replace PSU
2. Replace Video Card
3. Then I will start looking at MoBo and processors.

What sites can you order from?
Got the parts via work via my wholesale suppliers.