1st PC. Need Guidance.

Status
Not open for further replies.

JoeyMcKizzle

Solid State Member
Here's the deal. I'm new to building PC's (and this forum, hello everybody:D). I have gone through newegg.com to find the general PC parts I want. However me being new to this means I have no idea whether these parts are compatible or not. I know SOME are, but I don't know if they are with the important one's (MoBo, Video Card, etc.). So I'm going to post the links to all my parts. I'm wondering if someone will go through the links and let me know if these are compatible/if there are any better prices on equal or better products I would be very pleased:) There will be a hefty morale boost for anyone who does this for me;) ANYWAYS Here are the links:
Newegg.com - Western Digital Caviar Green WD10EADS 1TB 32MB Cache SATA 3.0Gb/s 3.5" Internal Hard Drive - Internal Hard Drives - Hard Drive
Newegg.com - Rosewill Conqueror RPS-01-WB500P Triple 120mm Fans Steel ATX Mid tower Computer Case with 500W Power Supply - Computer Cases - Case
Newegg.com - AMD Phenom II X2 550 Black Edition Callisto 3.1GHz 2 x 512KB L2 Cache 6MB L3 Cache Socket AM3 80W Dual-Core Processor - Processors - Desktops - CPU
Newegg.com - Crucial 4GB (2 x 2GB) 204-Pin DDR3 SO-DIMM DDR3 1066 (PC3 8500) Dual Channel Kit Laptop Memory Model CT2KIT25664BC1067 - Laptop Memory - RAM
Newegg.com - XFX HD-477A-YDFC Radeon HD 4770 512MB 128-bit GDDR5 PCI Express 2.0 x16 HDCP Ready CrossFire Supported Video Card - Desktop Graphics / Video Cards - Video Card
Newegg.com - HT | OMEGA CLARO Plus+ 7.1 Channels 24-bit 192KHz PCI Interface Sound Card - Sound Cards - Sound Card
Newegg.com - LITE-ON Black 24X DVD+R 8X DVD+RW 12X DVD+R DL 24X DVD-R 6X DVD-RW 16X DVD-ROM 48X CD-R 32X CD-RW 48X CD-ROM 2MB Cache SATA DVD Writer - Bulk - LightScribe Support - CD / DVD Burners - DVD/CD Writer