new computer build- Ryan

Status
Not open for further replies.

rdownie2416

Solid State Member
hello everyone thank you for taking a look at the thread. i am a computer noob and i admit it so i have cookie cutter pieced some builds that i have seen on the forums. can you please tell me if anything i will be purchasing doesn't look like it should be there or something that i would be better off using, or if i just flat forgot an important piece to have. i plan on using the computer for gaming . games like aion, star wars the old republic, crysis, etc. thanks in advance.

case - COOLER MASTER HAF 932 RC-932-KKN1-GP Black Steel ATX Full Tower

vid card - EVGA 017-P3-1295-AR CO-OP Edition GeForce GTX 295 1792MB 896 (448 x 2)-bit DDR3 PCI Express 2.0 x16 HDCP Ready SLI Supported

ram - CORSAIR XMS3 8GB (4 x 2GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Desktop Memory Model CMX8GX3M4A1600C9

mobo - EVGA E758-TR 3-Way SLI (x16/x16/x8) LGA 1366 Intel X58 ATX Intel Motherboard

cpu - AMD Phenom II X4 965 Black Edition Deneb 3.4GHz Socket AM3 140W Quad-Core Processor Model HDZ965FBGIBOX - comes with a canon printer :)

cpu cooler - XIGMATEK Intel Core i7 compatible Dark Knight-S1283V 120mm Long Life Bearing CPU Cooler

psu - CORSAIR CMPSU-850TX 850W ATX12V 2.2 / EPS12V 2.91 SLI Ready CrossFire Ready Active PFC Power Supply

*edit*
this is 1573.93 before ship and tax on new egg.

Welcome to Tech-Forums, rdownie!!

First of all, what is your budget? And do you need a list for the whole system (including monitor, speakers, mouse, keyboard, etc.)? Or just the tower itself?

And that processor would not work with the motherboard, because the motherboard that you picked is for Intel processors, while you chose an AMD processor.

Since you mentioned that you'll be using this computer for gaming, you can go the AMD route and save a couple hundred.