new tech?

Status
Not open for further replies.

runningiron

Beta member
having a background in telecommunications i wondered why no one had thought of building a multiplexed white light cd burner. following my own line of reasoning i quickly realised that in order to make a thing like that practical you would have to rethink the prismatic multiplexer.. so i did. i approached intel with my idea and they seem interested but they say i have to sign a form before they will discuss it with me. the form reads something like "please steal my invention". i am paraphrasing of course. the research i have done so far seems to be leading to a usable light speed computer. so how do i find someone that will work with me and not leave me in the cold when the work is done. any ideas?

You need to patent it out first, don't trust ANY corporate company at all before you patent it, because they WILL steal it.

I'm no Lawyer, but I think you'll be ok so long as you have a Patent Pending. Having the Application and all the related Documents filed, correctly, with the Patent Office. Which in itself is probably almost as complicated as all the work you've already done, hehehe :D

having a background in telecommunications i wondered why no one had thought of building a multiplexed white light cd burner. following my own line of reasoning i quickly realised that in order to make a thing like that practical you would have to rethink the prismatic multiplexer.. so i did. i approached intel with my idea and they seem interested but they say i have to sign a form before they will discuss it with me. the form reads something like "please steal my invention". i am paraphrasing of course. the research i have done so far seems to be leading to a usable light speed computer. so how do i find someone that will work with me and not leave me in the cold when the work is done. any ideas?

Thanks for that, I am now going to go to the patent office in the morning.