Humbly asking for help from all you computer experts

Status
Not open for further replies.

invazn

Beta member
I'm a student in need to build a desktop computer capable of running 3D studio max at its best. I've been using school computers to render but it takes far too long (12 hours at most for still images, more for video clips)...and my friends all render at home because they said its faster on their home computers. I'm using a laptop so its not capable for these huge tasks. So now I'm thinking on investing on a good desktop. My budget is around $1600....all I'm asking for is that it doesn't lag when I'm doing 3D modeling and it doesnt take forever to render. I've heard about needing good graphic cards, cpu, rams etc but I'm confused by it. I was looking into a core i7 or something like that.....if its gonna go over $1600 if worth it, I'm willing to spend $1800 tops (there goes my savings LOL)....thanks in advance! Your help is greatly appreciated =)

check other threads on gaming rigs
same thing u need
i7
good ram
choice of a hdd
and a good video card or cards

someone will jump on this

parabolic said:
Quadro cards are designed for rendering and realtime cad/cam apps.

GTX/geforce, etc.. are for fast rendering of games that deal will pre renderd textures in memory.

The nvidia Quadros have the ability to do math and work out complex shapes in REAL time. if you want fast, fluid and high quaility rendering for Film making or 3d apps such as CINEMA 4D, 3Dmax, Maya and CAD/CAM apps such as soldworks, autodesk and architect applications.
Hence the high price.

GTX/Geforce cards can only handle pre rendered textures and can display them quickly for game play, but they cant real time render as fast as the quadro.

Get the Quadro.

anonymous said: