Gaming Desktop, good deal?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Abruh

Baseband Member
well as of right now I have a cheap budget and I'm looking for a gaming desktop. I have a mouse/keyboard/and a 21.5" screen (1080p Full HD)

I found this desktop on ebay, it has GT9800 it's only 525$ with free shipping what do you guys think of it? I'm no computer expert so I wanted to ask experts..

CPU AMD Athlon X2 6000+ Dual Core Processor @ 3.1GHZ Per core
Motherboard ABIT AN-M2 AM2 Motherboard
Memory 4 GB DDR2 800 MHZ Dual Channel (2x2GB with 2 slots open for 8GB max) **UPGRADE to 8GB**
Hard Drive 400GB SATA II 7200RPM Hard Drive
Optical Drive Dual layer DVD-RW Drive
Video Nvidia Geforce 9800GT 512MB DDR3 256-BIT PCI EXPRESS Video Card Play any game with great frame rates!!!
Case
Black with large 10 Inch LED side brushless fan w/ 550 watt max Power Supply
OS Not Included (64-Bit Compatible and Recommended)
HD AUDIO On board 7.1 CH HD Audio w/ digital and analog out

*All system components are brand new. It will be professionally built and tested prior to shipping.
*All Manuals, Driver disks/CD's will be included!

Also a few questions, I know this might sound stupid but...I have wireless internet, and I run my laptop off of that, would I have to run the ethernet cable from my modem or whatever into that desktop? because my modem/router is downstairs and I would like to be able to access the internet upstairs and set my desktop up there is there a way to do this?

I'm getting a gaming desktop for high end raiding on world of warcraft, I'm looking to run on FULL graphics.

I use the mx1530 laptop, which I regret spending the money on, I could of built myself a way nicer comp with the money.

I'm not really looking to build my own rig, I would love to because it would seem to save money, but I wouldnt want to screw anything up/mess up the process and buy all the pieces and not be able to figure out how to doit.

thanks so much guys