Strange freezing problems

Status
Not open for further replies.

keba

In Runtime
Hi
I have been working on fixing this problem for 2 months now, and I think it might be a partially broken motherboard, but I hope not.
My PC is usually on 24/7, and when I turn it off, I use the hibernate option.

Specs:
Motherboard: MSI K9VGM-V
CPU: 2,20 gigahertz AMD Athlon 64 X2 Dual Core
RAM: 3GB kingston valueram
HDD: Primary ST380021A Secondary: ST3320620A
Graphics: NVIDIA GeForce 7600 GT
PSU: 400W

Problem:
When I leave my PC on, it will freeze up. I have gotten a few BSOD's (1A, and 8E with win32k.sys). When my PC is not freezing, my music player and mouse will lag. File transfers to usb-devices is extremely slow, or completely stops. Once, when I was watching a movie, everything froze up including the PC clock, except for the seekbar and the timer on my videoplayer.

Steps I took to try to fix this: