Should I get a Mac or Pc

Status
Not open for further replies.
well if you insist on spending more to get the same thing, then you can just buy the parts on that machine I linked and then take the time to build it yourself. But I promise, you'll just be wasting time and money.

The only time that custom building machines becomes economical is when it's TOP END performance.

My bro bought just parts and it took him about 18 hours to get it squared away. That was a particularly pesky build - it should not have taken that long but there are always unforeseen hiccups. We got the prebuilt and I slapped a vista OEM on it and it was running in less than 40 minutes.

if i have the parts on me, it takes about an an hour or 2 max to get it all together.

I understand ure point of view but i rather just build it myself....i'm a pc builder and its a personal choice....

Granted for the newegg thing for the monitors - however the powersellers on eBay are unmatched for value. My bro and I bought a prebuilt from ebay and attempted to match the quality by building ourselves. It's just not possible. They get bulk discounts and usually sheer off at least 20% of the build cost.

EDIT:

INTEL CORE 2 QUAD Q6600 CUSTOM COMPUTER PC SYSTEM NEW - eBay (item 400048824060 end time May-19-09 21:55:00 PDT)

You cannot beat your bang for your buck. I would honestly recommend this machine since she's not going to be a hardcore power-user. This is WAY more than adequate for what you've describe her doing.

Spark those computers are not that great. I could use Newegg to get better parts for the same price. They use slow and cheap RAM and mobos to bring their costs down. Trust me, they are anything but high quality machines if you actually look at the parts used.