Gaming Pc $3000 limit! Plz Help!

Status
Not open for further replies.
First off I want to say thank you all sooo much for replying so fast and with great advice. Thank you Pinsher for coming up with that rig.

As far as price goes, I told them that $3,000 is a lot for a computer but they only look at Dell and stuff like that which is wayyyyyy over priced! If I could get away with spending $2,500 that would be cool. The main point is I saved them 4.5 years of college tuition and fees by playing football so this is a "thank you" gift I think lol.

Question to Pinsher: You didn't give the link for the 640GB HDD... Also, why are Lian-Li cases so amazing? Finally, how hard would it actually be to build this computer? I have never done anything like this before but I will have my laptop there to ask a crap ton of questions If I run into any trouble. I plan on building this computer some time after graduation and most likely in June so will the parts still be up to date? I will stay up to date for sure on the forums and when I actually do build it I will take pictures. Thanks again to everyone helping and anymore advice is welcome.

Guttzu building a computer is almost a no brainer. As long as you use some common sense + follow instructions you should be ok. Just watch some videos on youtube to get a basic understanding but its really intuitive if you know the general layout of a computer

+1 to 750tx. PC&C is great from reviews I've read, but I just don't think 610 is enough. Yea it's more about amps, but the 750tx has 60 amps vs 49 with the PC&C. A gtx 285 is great now, but in 2 years instead of getting a whole new card, slap in a cheap 285 at that time and now you're back in the loop and have headroom with the psu that can support it. versus having to go with buying a brand new single gpu for 400 dollars, or ever having to buy another psu.

He's got the money, use it to get a little headroom.