What WC Setup should I use for this build?

Status
Not open for further replies.

General Saam

Solid State Member
This is my first build...and I have a large budget...I was kinda iffy about going with Water cooling because of the maintenance involved and I just really don't know much about it. So if you guys would just tell me what to use it would help out a lot...here is my build for the specs, also I want to know how to make the tubes glow, like what solution do I use?

Antec Twelve Hundred Case
Kingwin Mach 1 1000Watt Modular PSU
Intel i7 920 Processor(LGA 1366 Socket)
EVGA X58 SLI Mobo
12GB of 1600MHz Tri-Channel DDR3 Corsair Core i7 Dominator RAM
EVGA GTX 295 GPU
Main Drive=WD 74GB Raptor Drive
Storage Drive=WD Caviar 640GB

So there is my build...thanks a lot guys..I'm really having trouble understanding this whole liquid cooling thing, but I need it because I am planning on OC'ing the i7 to 3.6-4GHz

Thanks! :D

To be perfectly honest you really don't need water cooling to hi 3.6-4ghz.

If your worried about maintenance, then go for a loo with black tubing. However you then don't get glowing tubes. It's a bit of a trade-off.

How much would you be willing to spend, and are you wanting a just a cpu loop, or cpu and gpu loop?

To be perfectly honest you really don't need water cooling to hi 3.6-4ghz.

If your worried about maintenance, then go for a loo with black tubing. However you then don't get glowing tubes. It's a bit of a trade-off.

How much would you be willing to spend, and are you wanting a just a cpu loop, or cpu and gpu loop?

Well...I wanted something that cooled both the CPU and the GPU...but I just don't really know much about what I need or even what a loop is(lol).

BTW..how much could I go up to safely(MHz-wise) with water cooling.

what maintenance is there really? and no budget. at your price range question.:confused: