Did I make a mistake buying this GTX 260?

Status
Not open for further replies.
I'd say pretty close to that actually.. $110 ish maybe?

If you know an eBay fool, probably more

so - back to the i7 upgrade -

If I purchase the DDR3 ram, a evga i7 mobo, and a i7 processor....I should be golden, right? I can still use my SATA hard drive and Graphics Card? Will I need to upgrade my 550W PS?

Also, I should see the dramatic difference Im looking for in performance if I make these upgrades, right?

Thanks

You will see a lot of increase in applications take are quad-core optimized. You won't see so much in the other ones.

As for the psu, idk how good of a brand enermax is. Since it is the same brand as your case, I'm assuming it came with your case. If that is case (no pun intended), it probably isn't that good of a unit, and it would be better to upgrade to something else of a different brand; pc p&p, antec, or corsair.

Of course you could be fine; I'm not an expert here. I'm sure someone will correct me if I am wrong.

Oh and yeah, your sata hdd and your gpu are fine.

Yeah psus that come with cases are never good. Trash that and get a new psu. Honestly though, you keep saying you'll be "golden," but with what you've got now you should be "golden." That setup could handle any gaming or just about anything that you're doing. If you really need an upgrade pick up a core 2 quad. No need to waste your money when you've already got a nice rig.

Yeah psus that come with cases are never good. Trash that and get a new psu. Honestly though, you keep saying you'll be "golden," but with what you've got now you should be "golden." That setup could handle any gaming or just about anything that you're doing. If you really need an upgrade pick up a core 2 quad. No need to waste your money when you've already got a nice rig.

The Power Supply did not come with my Case, I purchased it separately.