Having Problems With Current SETUP

Status
Not open for further replies.

arabozuk

Beta member
Before i get into this let me post here what im working with currently. I am also a noob with computers.

EN9800gtx+ Videocard
Canada Computers - Video Cards > PCI-Express Cards > Powered By nVidia : Asus EN9800GTX+ DK /HTDI/512M nVidia GeForce 9800GTX+ Chipset (775Mhz) 512MB (2.36Ghz) DDR3 Dual Dual-Link Display PCI-Express 2.0 Graphics Card.

Intel Core 2 Quad CPU Q6600
Canada Computers - CPU > Desktop Intel Processors : Intel Core 2 Quad Q6600 Quad-Core Socket LGA775, 2.40 GHz, 1066 MHz FSB, 8MB L2 Cache, 65nm (Retail Box) (BX80562Q6600).

Mushkin HP2 6400 4GB (2x2GB) DDR2 800 5-4-4-12 (1.8V) 240pins
Canada Computers - Memory > Desktop Memory > DDR2 800 PC2-6400+ : Mushkin HP2 6400 4GB (2x2GB) DDR2 800 5-4-4-12 (1.8V) 240pins (996587).

Asus P5K Socket 775 Intel P35 ICH9 Chipset Dual-Channel DDR2 1066/800/667Mhz SATA 3.0Gb/s 12x USB 2.0
Canada Computers - Motherboards > Socket LGA775/T : Asus P5K Socket 775 Intel P35 ICH9 Chipset Dual-Channel DDR2 1066/800/667Mhz SATA 3.0Gb/s 12x USB 2.0.

Now i am running vista sp1 32bit

Would it increase my graphics if i were to go to 64bit?

My question for you guys is why is it when i run any games i have trouble maxing out my graphics setting. This video card is capable of running Fallout 3, Mass Effect and game you can think of on the max setting.

Apparently i may not know what i am doing and may have messed up with the motherboard. I didn't see it fit to purchase another one but please let me know guys am i wasting the parts i have in there on this motherboard? Am i getting the maximum use out of my parts?

64 bit would not let you "increase" your graphics. It would allow you to access around 1gb more of your RAM but that would not make a huge difference. what resolution are you gaming at?