Painting inside of case

Status
Not open for further replies.
My father would trip me with his cane and beat me with it if I used a can of spray paint on something like that. :D He was a painter his entire life and has all the equipment I would need to paint anything. Thing is, I'm not into flashy case and such.

I have a black Wave Master and it suits me just fine. My next case won't be flashy... but it won't have a door over the drives, either.

My father would trip me with his cane and beat me with it if I used a can of spray paint on something like that. :D He was a painter his entire life and has all the equipment I would need to paint anything. Thing is, I'm not into flashy case and such.

I have a black Wave Master and it suits me just fine. My next case won't be flashy... but it won't have a door over the drives, either.

lol, funny...but the gun is such an improvement and once you have it there isnt a huge difference in paint prices, alteast with the basics: black, white and silver. After that it can get pricey.

You have a booth as well? That's my issue, have the gun and compressor i bought for doing cases but no booth and taping up the garage over the summer just peeves the misses off...but is worth it :p

Got a full basement at his house, so it would suffice for a booth. ;)

No need for tape. Hang some dropcloths to make your booth and put a box fan under the side facing toward the open garage door. Been there, done that many a time.

Looks like Trotter has done stuff like this a time or two ;)

Its even funner painting cars in an old barn with a dirt floor :D