please give me some advice/opinions on this i7 920 build I want to get

Status
Not open for further replies.
Ordered an Asus Video card this year that wasn't sealed, has performed flawlessly though.

Thanks !
Yes, I also heard from other replies that apparently Asus doesn't sela their motherboards.

I received the last delvery today, which is the RAM, the DVD burners and another HDD.

Now I will start putting it together, well at least I will try. A bit scary, since I have never done that before.

One question: I tried to get an antistatic wristband, but no store I went to had them. How do I ground myself the best way? Do I need to touch the radiator or the waterpipes in my house every 10 mins or so? Or more often?

From what I have read in other posts, you should be fine as long as you touch the metal case or some other metal source before grabbing your components. Also, you might want to assemble your system on a wooden floor or something other than carpet if possible. So how many hard drives total are you using?
-Pure

From what I have read in other posts, you should be fine as long as you touch the metal case or some other metal source before grabbing your components. Also, you might want to assemble your system on a wooden floor or something other than carpet if possible. So how many hard drives total are you using?
-Pure

Thanks !

Yes, I guess it went ok by touching the radiator of my heating every few minutes. I put everything together yesterday, I also connected most of the cables, still gotta work on the cables management, which seems to be a tough one.
I got three HDDs : 2x 1 TB (I want to set them up RAID 1 I think) and 1 x 640GB (for the OS, programs and games):)

Did you go with the HAF 932?