What would you upgrade on my rig for $250-300?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hey guys, thanks for the replies. I think I am going to get a couple 74gb raptors. Man, those things arent cheap. I wonder why the x800 pro is getting such crappy reviews? My bud has an built by ATI x800 pro and the thing is screaming fast. I have played D3 on it for hours at the highest settings w/out any problem whatsoever. Unfortunately I have not had the chance to test out a 6800gt or ultra yet, so I cant compare it to the x800 pro. I am def. not an ATI fanboy, but the x800 seems pretty powerful. Then again, what the hell do I know? LOL, this was my first build, so I am still learning. ;)

i doubt anyone knew... u must be so pissed off now Beedubaya.

Yes, I am. Thats why I flame ATI and the X800 so much on these forums. If I pay $400 for a card, I expect to get high end performance that lasts me some time. Like I've said before, my GeForce4 MX card served me better than this card has. I was able to max out the settings with it on all games up to UT2004, which then it started to choke. The X800 has given me problems from day 1 when I tried to play Far Cry.

Hey guys, thanks for the replies. I think I am going to get a couple 74gb raptors. Man, those things arent cheap. I wonder why the x800 pro is getting such crappy reviews? My bud has an built by ATI x800 pro and the thing is screaming fast. I have played D3 on it for hours at the highest settings w/out any problem whatsoever. Unfortunately I have not had the chance to test out a 6800gt or ultra yet, so I cant compare it to the x800 pro. I am def. not an ATI fanboy, but the x800 seems pretty powerful. Then again, what the hell do I know? LOL, this was my first build, so I am still learning.