Hi old..im new

Status
Not open for further replies.

GadgetCollectorMOM

Solid State Member
:D Hello everyone, i thought this be the best bet to first post here. All forums are different..rules and such. I just found this site today and thought it was very informative and would like to be active on it.

At this point next to you all im a noob lol but in my family and hubbies family im known as the geek. My hubby and i fix peoples computers..most of the time for free. I deal with the software but know the basics about hardware, my hubby deals with the hardware and knows the basics about software.
I want to join the other side lol teach me you all knowing ones!! :laughing:

First off let me ask a question i have been pondering today, i just bought a new computer bundle (you will laugh at the one im using right now..but its better then my inlaws at least) im waiting for my new desktop to be shipped in for me to pick up.
Im a researcher and love to find the best deals and best gadgets for my needs.
im a BIG multitasker on the pc..tends to freeze up my computer a lot lol i run photoshop cs2 and many other programs with email/firefox w/ extra tabs ..i can't seem to just do ONE thing.

My processor now is a intel celeron 2.40 and im upgrading to intel core 2 quad 2.40
im into photo editing and video editing software, what i have learned is that processor would best benefit me no? i love to get something that can keep up with my demands and as my demands grow each year.

I was researching Rams today and im afraid i overkilled by getting a 8gb ram? My editing software and gaming...with all my multitasking i do i would hope that getting a 8gb instead of 4gb would benefit me in the longrun.

Im behind in times because i just learned these past weeks what a firewire was!!! lol which is including in my new pc, my gadgets now demand it.

sorry i typed so much..i tend to do that (i talk too much too lol)