Looking to spend no more than $2000 for a new PC

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ariakys

Solid State Member
So, my family and I are about to PCS to Arizona after being stationed in Germany for 3-4 years. The wifey is giving me the go to spend no more than $2000 (not including monitor) on a new PC. I used to build them myself doing all the research on parts and buying from the cheapest places using pricewatch, but it's been so long since I've built one that I'm kind of intimidated by all the newer features like water cooling. (might not be "new" but I've been using a Sager laptop for the past 3 years so that type of cooling is new to me lol)

I'm thinking of just being lazy and buying from a company ie: ibuypower, cyberpower, etc. Here are the specs I'm looking atm:

# *BASE_PRICE: [+1765]
# CAS: NEW!!! CoolerMaster Cosmos S Gaming Full Tower 420W Case w/ Transparent Side Panel [+50]
# CASUPGRADE: NONE
# CS_FAN: Extra 3-Color Neon Light LED Case Fan [+5] (2 x Fans [+5])
# CPU: Intel® Core™ i7-920 2.66 GHz 8M L3 Cache LGA1366 [-296]
# CD: Lite-On DH-401S 4X Blu-Ray Player
# CD2: (Special Price) LG 20X DVD±R/±RW + CD-R/RW DRIVE DUAL LAYER (BLACK COLOR)
# CABLE: None
# FLASHMEDIA: None
# FREEBIE_CU1: FREE! (FarCry2) Game
# FREEBIE_CU2: FREE! CyberPower Multi-Purpose Carrying Briefcase ($19.99 Value)
# FREEBIE_CU3: FREE! Cyberpower Unleash The Power T-Shirt ($19 Value)
# FAN: Asetek Liquid CPU Cooling System (Extreme Cooling Performance + Extreme Silent at 20dBA)
# FREEBIE_RM: None
# FREEBIE_VC: FREE! (Age of Conan) Game
# FLOPPY: NONE
# FREEBIE_OS: FREE! (Halo 2) Game
# HDD: Single Hard Drive (1TB (1TBx1) SATA-II 3.0Gb/s 16MB Cache 7200RPM HDD)
# HDD2: NONE
# IEEE_CARD: NONE
# KEYBOARD: Logitech Deluxe 250 USB Keyboard (Black Color)
# MOUSE: XtremeGear Optical USB 3 Buttons Gaming Mouse
# MULTIVIEW: Xtreme Performance in SLI/CrossFireX Gaming Mode Supports Single Monitor
# MONITOR: NONE
# MONITOR2: NONE