$600 budget

Status
Not open for further replies.

turbonos69

Solid State Member
hey my current computer is crapping out on me stupid emachines junk and i was wondering if i could build a decent one for $600 without monitor,key board,mouse, and speakers.any help would be appreciated thanks:cool:

ibuypower.com
tigerdirect.com
your local comp shop
i'm sure you can get a very simple comp with 600 bucks, but, it will blow your emachine out of the water in performence and will be more upgradable in the future.

what about getting my parts at best buy?im not sure if im gonna have the cash around the time i choose to build because i have a car project going so i might have to charge.one other question how easy is it for a first timer?i have very little knowledge about computers do you think i can do it myself?anyways thanks for the help

the pc building process is pretty straight forward and logical... and it's normally pretty easy ID u use ur head.. u have no idea the amound of stupidness ive seen on these boards with ppl making mediocre mistakes while building pcs.. but still just in case buy a book or read some articles online just to make sure that u have a little understanding of what goes on inside a computer :).. and if u have trouble u can always posts here n find out wuts wrong :)

building a pc is easy and very cheap. you will get the same pc u make at ibuypower for cheaper. just pick out all your parts online somewhere (i suggest newegg.com) make sure they all will work together and if you have questions just post here and someone will answer ur question. when you get the parts (if you go with newegg u can get them in like 2 days sometimes) if you have any questions just come here and ask.

only thing u might have trouble with is plugging stuff in and if you really dont know how to do this make sure the motherboard you get is Retail and not OEM so you get the stupid useless manual that tells you how to do everything.