which speakers should I get?

Status
Not open for further replies.

ghosty

Baseband Member
Hi all
I am thinking of a speaker upgrade and was caught in the choice of the CREATIVE INSPIRE 5.1 and the Logitech X-620. Both are at my budget range but the logitech one is $10 more expensive. I will be using them primarily for games and listening to mp3. any suggestions guys?

ya thats what I thought too... as i was reading some reviews on it on adrealine vault. and it got some pretty high scores... however dude the fact that I have quite a big rooom i was wondering if the wires they provide would allow me to wire it all the way to the back of my room

They usually come with fairly long wires, but if you are planning on hooking them up in the back of your room you might have to buy some of your own speaker wire to make it. But definitely go with the logitechs.

hhmmm thirtysixbelow:
I am sorry but I am not very good at this ... but erm.. what wires should I get for speaker wires? or do I just go to a hardware shop and ask them for it?

Well if you got a 'high end' speaker system you want to get 'better than normal' speaker wire. Go to like Radioshack is where you'd easily find it...BUT...on the topic of a high end speaker system..the speaker wires are rated on gauge kind of like a shotgun =P the lower the gauge the thicker the wire thus the more 'bandwidth' it can handle and more gauraunteed stability. Soooo if I were you I'd run to radioshack whenever you get your speakers if the wires are too short and get some low gauge speaker wire...if it turns out I got my gauges backwards then get the high gauge lol either way you want thicker wires.

Thicker wires = better

Thats usually the case if you have a major entertainment center and you got a massive subwoofer and amp and stuff then you NEED those thick ass wires so they don't melt under heavy loads =)