No Video At All! [ EVGA 790i Ultra SLI Motherboard. ]

Status
Not open for further replies.

Oshikorosu

Beta member
So~ I bought this EVGA 790i Ultra SLI Motherboard a while back, and I got the pieces I needed to set it up. So, yesterday I went out and bought a new ATX Computer Case (As my current one won't fit the 790i.) Anyways. I'm not really good at all of this hardware stuff.

At first, I took my original case apart and eventually concluded my new motherboard wouldn't fit with my old system, so I put it back together. At the epitome of my hardware skills, I was very surprised when I hooked the original system back up, that it even turned on.. So, this is just going to show how bad I am with this..

Alright. So, there've been some things I've been curious about, or if anyone here has had any similar issues, or even knows any possible solutions. I'll explain my situation, and what I've done to try and remedy the situation.

--------

My current situation:

[Equipment]

EVGA 790i Ultra SLI Motherboard.
GeForce 9800 1GB DDR3 Video Card. [PCIe x16]
4GB OCZ Dual Channel DDR3 RAM.
Maxtor 250GB Sata HDD.
PSU.. I don't remember which kind, but it's a higher capacity one.

[Ideology]

Well, my initial idea was because I don't know much about computer hardware or hooking it up, I'd start with the very bare minimum to boot my system, being the motherboard, the PSU, a hard drive, some RAM, and a video card (Because the 790i doesn't have anything for on-board video.) If I'm missing some random pieces or something that would be necessary, please let me know -- I'm ripping my hair out over here..

[Methods]

So.. I've taken my old hard drive and old power supply from my other system. I've seated the motherboard into the new ATX case. Now, my Hard Drive doesn't really fit because of the massiveness of my graphics card (I'll find another way to get it in there, but for now -- I just want to see it turn on.) So; this is what I've done;