Programming Challenge - Advanced Compression System

Status
Not open for further replies.

LightDark

Beta member
Greetings Everyone, I would just like to thank you in advance if you are reading this Thread. A little background information about this challenge: I've been developing the "template" for how this program should work and operate over the last 2 years. Now, as i am NOT a programmer, by any means, I will leave it up to the community at large to use the template i'm including in this thread in any way they desire. A working model of this template will have very large implications in the way data is stored and retrieved accross all disciplines.

On to the challenge!

Ok, first you must understand the basic principle behind this system.

To do that, you must convert all your thinking into Binary for a brief period.

Ok, now that we're all in the right headspace i will explain the very heart of the situation.

Let's say you had a big pile of decimal numbers, no pattern, no organization at all. Let's say we're talking about the first 8192 digits of PI. Now i'm not gonna post them all here as that would be rhetorical and they are easily found elsewhere. But i will show an example with the first 32 digits.

1415 9265 3589 7932 3846 2643 3832 7950

Now while you may be able to find patterns of some sort in this small sample, consider millions more digits that follow them as i explain the rest.

Taking the above, let's say i applied a 10-digit, binary KEY to the above.

9 8 7 6 5 4 3 2 1 0 would be the value places for each digit of the KEY.
0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 would turn all the decimal digits in the sample to a binary 0
0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 would turn all the decimal 0's in the sample to a binary 1, the rest to 0's
0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 would turn all the decimal 1's in the sample into a binary 1, the rest to 0's