Biostar I45 - unable to O.C.

Status
Not open for further replies.
Your temps are fine and go with +.25. While pushing the FSB to around 380~. Work your way up to 411 and see if you can get that stable. Once you get past 380~ though you should choose +.35. Since its going to require more voltage.

I'm new to this too but from the research I have done and listen to others here your idle temps are just fine. That is my idle temps too, i have a q6600. As stated previous by BongWizard you need to be more concerned with your temps when under load. That is when it matters. Do a stress test. Some will tell you nothing over 65, some 75. I will leave that to the pros here to explain as I have no knowledge of what is safe.

If you go to O.N.E and scroll down to Voltage Configuration click 'enter' and then look at the bottom of that page you will see your RAM volts, cpu volts, etc. That is what they are currently running at. Adjust accordingly. So if your cpu volts are at 1.29 and you want it at say 1.34 then add .050 to it. Make sense?

Please wait for someone else to agree with me as I am not 100% on this. IMO you could leave it at AUTO until you start to do some real high OCing. If the PC isn't booting up on Auto then that is when it's time to start adding. Just remember though the more volts you add the hotter she'll run.

your base vcore is equal to your VID, which is 1.1V i believe if that screenie was right... your base MCH voltage is also 1.1V, and the JEDEC standard for DDR2 RAM is 1.8V

so you should try your vcore at +0.225 and the MCH should always be +0.1-0.2V to keep the FSB and RAM stable

Run a few loops of Intel Burn Test every time you change the voltage (like when you get to the OC you want and you're finding the best voltage for it) and make sure the temps dont go much above 70

Hiding in your hole from your own shadow until spring?

lol! yeah... least i'll have time to find a better avvy by then! lol