Help check for compatibility on my computer build?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Invidious

Baseband Member
First let me say hello, my name is Fred, it is nice to meet you all. This is my first time at this forum. I appologize if this is a cliche thread I'm making X.X. To me, everything looks like it should be in order, but since this is my first time assembling a computer I would like to be sure I'm getting it right.

So, since this is my first time building a computer, I appologize for not knowing much about it. I studied a lot and learned a lot, and I think I have selected all of the items I want or need, and I think that they are all compatible. If anyone could just help me make sure I would be very thankful.

the build said:
CPU
CPU Socket Type LGA 775?**
Newegg.com - Intel Core 2 Duo E8500 Wolfdale 3.16GHz 6MB L2 Cache LGA 775 65W Dual-Core Processor - Processors - Desktops

Motherboard
CPU Socket Type LGA 775 **
(RAM info
Number of Memory Slots: 4×240pin *
Memory Standard: DDR2 1366+/1066 *)
(Case info
Form Factor: ATX ##)
PCI Express 2.0 x16: 1
PCI Express x 1: 3

Storage devices
  • PATA: 1 x ATA100 2 Dev. Max
  • SATA 3Gb/s: 8
  • SATA RAID: 0/1/5/10
Newegg.com - GIGABYTE GA-EP45-UD3R LGA 775 Intel P45 ATX Intel Motherboard - Intel Motherboards

RAM (four gigs)
Type 240-Pin DDR2 SDRAM *)
Newegg.com - CORSAIR 4GB (2 x 2GB) 240-Pin DDR2 SDRAM DDR2 800 (PC2 6400) Dual Channel Kit Desktop Memory - Desktop Memory

Optical Drive
Interface SATA
Newegg.com - LITE-ON Black 20X DVD+R 8X DVD+RW 8X DVD+R DL 20X DVD-R 6X DVD-RW 12X DVD-RAM 16X DVD-ROM 48X CD-R 32X CD-RW 48X CD-ROM 2MB Cache SATA 20X DVD±R DVD Burner - CD / DVD Burners

Hard Drive
Interface SATA 3.0Gb/s
Newegg.com - Western Digital Caviar Black WD1001FALS 1TB 7200 RPM 32MB Cache SATA 3.0Gb/s Hard Drive - Internal Hard Drives

Hard drive cooling fan
Newegg.com - Rosewill RFHD-80BL Hard Drive Cooling 80mm Aluminum Fan - Hard Drive Cooling

Nvidia graphics card.
Interface PCI Express 2.0 x16