Water Cool My Antec 900???

Status
Not open for further replies.

shan1784

In Runtime
I am looking ahead after Christmas for when I have my Christmas money from the family I only see once a year and trying to figure out what to spend it on. I was thinking of some kind of upgrade to my computer but I just built it a few months back so instead of a component upgrade I was thinking possibly moving to water cooling.

I'd like to cool my cpu, nb, and two gpu's...

Here is the pic of the inside of my machine currently. Can anyone suggest a decent setup?

DSCF0004-8.jpg

watercooling the NB is probably unecessary unless you OC ALOT and saee really high temps... but everything else, WC will be great!

im no watercooling expert (for that you'll have to ask aspire) but i think this should work pretty well

CPU Block: Petra's Tech Shop
GPU Blocks: Petra's Tech Shop
Rad: Petra's Tech Shop
Pumo: Petra's Tech Shop
Tubing: a few metres of Petra's Tech Shop
Clamps: a bunch of these Petra's Tech Shop
Barbs: a bunch of these Petra's Tech Shop
T-Fitting: Petra's Tech Shop
Fillport: Petra's Tech Shop
BioCide: Petra's Tech Shop

you can swap the tubing around to get UV reactive effects out of the setup, but the composition of dyes makes them prone to coagulation, which just trashes your loop

yes the dtek fuzion is delicious.. it gave mea nice run

and dude... getting all tubing in that lil antec 900 is gonna be fun.. lol

Wow!!! I didn't realize that it would be that expensive... Is there anything that is a little less pricey???

oh yeah... you'll need some fans for that rad... boy do i look stupid now!

here's some -> Petra's Tech Shop

you wont need really high pressure fans for that rad, because its optimised for silent operation (read: low air flow)

but yeah man... watercooling gets expensive... thats how this **** goes

negative.. waterblocks are expensive... and no way around it.. lol