New at this. But I want to build my own PC!

Status
Not open for further replies.

BLNT1

Solid State Member
ill need a case power supply motherboard processor memory graphics card sound card hard drive cd/dvd rom speakers monitor wireless card. [i know you guys probably know i need all this :p]
im pretty new at building PCs.. so im asking for some recommendations for each peice of hardware and also that everything would be compatible. or any good website recommendations where i can choose all this? i'm sure itll be a good learning process for me. I have 3500 dollar budget and this pc will need to be used for video editing, gaming, audio work, photo
editing, animation, general business use, and networking. Just looking for something as effective as my budget will allow.

Easy with your budget :) and we will be able to save you a ton of money as your budget is so high. I will add parts through editing this post just give me 5 mins or so I may go overbudget tbh I am just looking for the best hardware available and factoring in price/performance to give you the best deal possible
Mobo& Os: Newegg.com - Computer Parts, PC Components, Laptop Computers, Digital Cameras and more!
CPU: Newegg.com - Intel Core i7 920 Nehalem 2.66GHz 4 x 256KB L2 Cache 8MB L3 Cache LGA 1366 130W Quad-Core Processor - Processors - Desktops
PSU: Newegg.com - Antec TruePower Quattro TPQ-1000 1000W ATX12V / EPS12V SLI Certified CrossFire Ready 80 PLUS Certified Active PFC Power Supply - Power Supplies
RAM: Newegg.com - OCZ Platinum 6GB (3 x 2GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1333 (PC3 10666) Triple Channel Kit Desktop Memory - Desktop Memory
GPU: Newegg.com - SAPPHIRE 100251SR Radeon HD 4870 X2 2GB 512-bit (256-bit x 2) GDDR5 PCI Express 2.0 x16 HDCP Ready CrossFire Supported Video Card - Desktop Graphics / Video Cards (possibly in Crossfire)
Soundcard: Customer Reviews Of M-AUDIO US41077 24-bit 96KHz PCI Interface Sound Card - Retail