Ello everyone! Help me out with my pc build.

Status
Not open for further replies.

BoboOfTheHobos

Beta member
Hi guys I've been visiting this forum for a while and finally got around to signing up, YAY!!

So i figured I'd kill two birds with one stone by saying hi and getting everyone to help me out with my pc build.

I'm relatively new to this and most of my choices have been made from research i've done so far but i am very open to suggestions as i assume most of you if not all of you know far more then i do.

Ok so here we go:

Lian Li PC-V2010B Black

ASUS Maximus II Formula Motherboard

Intel Core2 Quad Q9550

Radeon HD4870 X2 (does it make a diff if it's asus or gigabyte etc)

Creative Sound Blaster X-Fi Titanium FATAL1TY Champion PCIe (good, bad ugly? No clue on sound cards. Also i play guitar and would probably be doing some recording i know theres specific preamps and stuff that can be built into the PC but I'm just wondering if anyone knows anything in regards to standard sound cards and how perform in terms of recording quality with good mics)

OCZ DDR2 PC2-8500 Reaper HPC 2x2GB (OCZ2RPR10664GK)
vs
G.Skill PI Series DDR2 PC2 8800 CL5 4GB (2x2GB)

(I've tried to find a comparison between these two but haven't come up with anything, what are you're thoughts.)

Western Digital Caviar 750GB GP WD7500AACS (This was on the recommended pc build list on these forums and i have always used WD)

Last but not least the power supply, i chose OCZ GameXStream 1010W SLI but after reading the psu thread am i better off with something like a Antec TruePower Quattro 850W. Also do these have enough juice for the parts I'm getting?

Oh yeah and the rom would be Pioneer DVR-216 20X DVDRW SATA

Like i said I'm very open to suggestions and am eager to hear of your experiences with parts/brands listed as well as a comment on the overall build.

Thanks in Advance

Bobo