my first pc build page with pics, pitch in guys

Status
Not open for further replies.
Well, I've never used the substance before, but I can't imagine it still not being dry after that amount of time.

Love your case btw. Can you get it with a red glow? I'm not building my pc for a few months, but that is a really suite looking one.

the case is def. a nice case and its very easy to use and put stuff in, but for all I know I only seen it with blue lights
I bought it for $50 new

ok guys back on topic started it up without the hdd and I got a video for you guys also so you know what im talking about

The first time i started it, I heard a noise and relized the fan was hitting a wire. Quickly shut the pc down manually

fixed that and now it starts up and shuts down after 5-7 seconds every time, then i went to record it so i can show and it started up the second time But now its doing as before(start and shutdown after 5-7 seconds), power is there and recognizes everything, remember I don't have a hdd but it should start up again.

so I start it up but it says some messages that you guys can help me with
Im going to try starting later once I get my hdd, btw this is a used mobo so it had diff. components before.

anyone, I want to get this solved before I get the harddrive,
Now I tried starting it up like 30 times and it just shuts off after 5 seconds wtf, starting to get worried a bit

try resetting your bios, take out the battery in your motherboard for about 10 min then put it back in and turn it on

also what do u mean by this:

I tried that but took it out for about 10 seconds
but I meant when it said on the screen, like cpu settings and stuff
but I dont get why it would start up that one time, I prob should have changed the settings or something

you need to keep it out for more then 10 seconds keep it out for 10 minutes... since its a used motherboard it has all its previous settings still on it and it needs to be erased an reset.... just take the battery out.