Antec 300 case project

Status
Not open for further replies.
Did some preliminary paint color testing yesterday. This is so we have an idea of how it will look before we paint the actual case.

HoK #F22 Royal Blue Flakes
Antec_300_threehundred_casemod9z9z9z1r.jpg

Mixing cup
Antec_300_threehundred_casemod9z9z9z1p.jpg

Antec_300_threehundred_casemod9z9z9z1q.jpg

Test piece, heres how the case panels will look :)
Antec_300_threehundred_casemod9z9z9z1t.jpg

Royal blue ftw.

I knew it would look bomb.

I think what jfenwick was talking about is the black nickel plating. Not chrome.

Royal blue ftw.

I knew it would look bomb.

I think what jfenwick was talking about is the black nickel plating. Not chrome.

I'm no expert so maybe someone else can clarify with more technical detail but I do believe the two are different. With black chrome there is a nickel under plating involved which is probably where the confusion comes from but the black chrome layer is applied over the nickel component. With black nickel I think it's black nickel over nickel base plating. Again, I'm no expert but I do believe the two are different, have different appearances and different chemical properties and application.

BTW: paint looks awesome

I'm no expert so maybe someone else can clarify with more technical detail but I do believe the two are different. With black chrome there is a nickel under plating involved which is probably where the confusion comes from but the black chrome layer is applied over the nickel component. With black nickel I think it's black nickel over nickel base plating. Again, I'm no expert but I do believe the two are different, have different appearances and different chemical properties and application.

BTW: paint looks awesome