Laptop batter help

Status
Not open for further replies.

jonny_uk

Fully Optimized
Laptop battery help

Hi guys im new to laptops, i got a cheap IBM thinkpad R31 just for net browsing,msn etc and also it has wireless so i can finally make use of my router BUT the battery only lasts for 30-40 mins, so i guess it needs a new battery?

Does anyone know what battery i need without me having to take the laptop apart? im from uk so uk website links would be great ;)

Thanks in advance

Re: Laptop battery help

The batter pops out. There should be a long lever at the bottom of the laptop that allows you to just pop out the battery - then you can see the actual name of the battery. You can either go through IMB's website and get a certified battery for 30% overage cost, or purchase it from a random website and pay around $60 (from what i've seen for your battery).

Just make sure the battery you purchase is FOR your model of laptop. You cannot use a battery that isn't made for your laptop - otherwise you may ruin the laptop or have the battery malfunction and melt corrosive acid on ya :)

IBM Thinkpad R31 Battery - IBM Thinkpad R31 Laptop Battery

Re: Laptop battery help

Just make sure the battery you purchase is FOR your model of laptop. You cannot use a battery that isn't made for your laptop - otherwise you may ruin the laptop or have the battery malfunction and melt corrosive acid on ya :)

JUST Acid? We're talking Lithium Ion here, those things EXPLODE when you use the wrong one :p

Remember the Dell incident?

dell_fire_2.jpg