i want one of these

Status
Not open for further replies.

robina_80

Banned
i dunno wether or not i should get one as ive already got a laptop but the thing is im a IT Technician and every day i take a leather breifcase with me to work as i go to different schools and the normal laptop can fit in my briefcase but its a tight squeeze but with this it wont take any space atall so im really asking for yo9ur guys help?

heres the link

Netbooks - John Lewis

Yep. Netbooks are really taking off. Right down the street from my school (where I am at) there is a Microcenter that sells alot of different models.

Here are some models for you to look up:

Asus EEE- Many models, ranging from a $250 VIA cpu to the $500 model with an atom processor, larger keyboard, hard drive, and over 7 hours of battery life.

MSI Wind- Better keyboard. Better bang for buck. Crap battery life.

Acer Aspire One- The best bang for your buck. An atom CPU and a bigger keyboard for around $300.

Sylvana Gnetbook- Runs the gOS operating system, but they are about to release a new model with the Atom.

Lenovo Ideapad S10- A bigger name, more reliable, and a great price. Battery life is par, about 3 hours, build quality is expected to be higher. They are accepting pre-orders.

Dell Inspiron Mini 9- Its dell. Need i say more? A good price. Average battery life, but supreme customization options.

I'd like to note there are reports of the Acer Aspire One's SSD being too slow to run anything other than Linpus (the built-in linux OS) so I might would go for the hard drive edition of such a netbook.

I have worked on the Netbooks from Acer, the single problem I can tell you about is the fact that the RAM has one slot on the top of the motherboard and the other slot on the OTHER side of the board. In otherwords to get to both spots to upgrade the ram you need to take the computer COMPLETELY apart.

Its a nice laptop, but can be an issue if you need/want to upgrade the RAM.