Crazy Browser

Status
Not open for further replies.
First thing first:

Crazy Browser is NOT an independent browser but a SHELL for Internet Explorer.

Now, on with the rest ;-):

Because it's a shell, feel free to install it Cunjo. It will not install any ad-, spy- or other "wares", guarantied.

I have been using it for almost three years and I can say I am pretty satisfied. Now, someone metioned it's tabbed interface - I think it's a plus, at least for me: I often download massive amount of pictures from Wallpaper-related and other web sites concerning graphics and have an average of 50 sites opened at any moment - Tabbed interface is easier to handle, quite fast, all windows are equal size, when you open a new java-based window or similar it can't hide window controls (close button, etc.) and most certainly can't hide itself behind the boundaries of my monitor, etc.

It has built in Popup blocker, not so easy to handle but I never needed to mandle with it 'cause it does it's job in a great fashion: since I started using it, it saved me of clicking 126.854 clicks!

It does have it's shortcommings, like not being able to display any of the IE Toolbar plugins like Google Bar (something of a kind is included in it), but still I highly recommend it.

Tip: the moment you install it, turn off option that switches to the Full-Screen mode when you click with Middle Mouse Button and redefine it to open a link in a new window.

==================
About that "rudeness"... I have quite experience with dealing with such people [no offense]. They seem to afraid to do anything unknown with their Mouse... Maybe a fear or Rodents? :-D