Warhammer Online system?

Status
Not open for further replies.

BossChase

Baseband Member
Hello guys

I've been trying to wait for my money to get in order before I build my high end system but recently I started playing the open beta of Warhammer Online and my current system is not up to par. I think its just the graphics card because mine is not listed below although it meets all the requirements

Bonus Registration

Not sure how long this link will be good for but if it doesn't work my dxdiag.txt is at the bottom of the post.

Should I just get a new graphics card to get my buy on my current pc or would I be better off getting a really cheap pc thats good enough to run the game well?

I think I just need a graphics card if thats also what you recommend what card listed below would work with my system?

For Windows XP

* 2.5 GHz P4 (single core) processor or equivalent
* 1 Gigabyte RAM
* A 128 MB Video Card, with support for Pixel Shader 2.0
* At least 15 GB of hard drive space

For Windows VISTA

* 2.5 GHz P4 processor or equivalent
* 2 Gigabyte RAM
* A 128 MB Video Card, with support for Pixel Shader 2.0
* At least 15 GB of hard drive space

NVIDIA GeForce series

* FX 5900, FX 5950
* 6600, 6800
* 7600, 7800, 7900, 7950
* 8400, 8500, 8600, 8800
* 9400, 9500, 9600, 9800
* GTX 260, GTX 280

http://www.tarantuladatabase.com/DxDiag.txt

you would have to play it with everything on the lowest settings. also, youre card has turbocache, so i believe that it is using a part of your minimum 1 gigabyte of ram. the system is pretty old, so you may be better off getting some more money, sell that system and build a whole new one.

Thanks for the replies guys

I think i'm going to go with an 8600 graphics card for now. I'm planning to build a really high end system in december but I dont think I can get by with my current setup untill then. The card is only like 49.99 so it wont hurt to bad as long as thats all I need for now.

Thanks for the help