9800gtx+ or HD 4850/70?

Status
Not open for further replies.
I dont think that ranking is correct, I'm pretty sure the 9800GTX+ is better than the 8800 Ultra

9800gtx+ is a tad better then 4850 and is around the same price now too, get which ever one is cheaper
No, the 4850 is better and usually is cheaper by a good $20
Yeah, does that help with cooling or does it up the power/ability of the card? I know the 45nm intels are better than the 65nm ones, but i dont know much more than that lol
it runs a little cooler, and it also overclocks better from what I hear. But still...
Not exactly, depends on how good the core is, just because its smaller it doesn't necessarily mean its better. It just means its going to be less power hog and have lower temps
I thought they OC'd better, but I could be wrong and I have no link proving it or experience.
I dont think that ranking is correct, I'm pretty sure the 9800GTX+ is better than the 8800 Ultra
Maybe. Debatable.

Ok, I got an example... 9500gt has a smaller die than the 8800gt, that doesn't necessarily mean its better right? Also there are some really low clocked 45nm's that might not beat the 65nm high end (I'm talking about the Pentium Dual-Core Wolfies coming out soon)

yea its is a tad faster , just runs cooler its for 169 now but u can get 4850s for around 150 now after rebate

I'm more of a nvidia guy, so if there is really no performance boost of the hd4850 over the 9800gtx+ then ill prbly get the nvidia. and the 280 of the 4870 isnt really worth it to me, $70 is a pretty large amount of money.

Anyhow, thanks a ton everyone

Ok, I got an example... 9500gt has a smaller die than the 8800gt, that doesn't necessarily mean its better right? Also there are some really low clocked 45nm's that might not beat the 65nm high end (I'm talking about the Pentium Dual-Core Wolfies coming out soon)