Multi monitor help

Status
Not open for further replies.

Easyramzi

Beta member
Hey guys this is my first time here so dont expect to much.. anyway i plan on building a home cockpit for my flight simulator soon but im going to need to get a bunch of certain sized lcd monitors with VGA only. (wood, tools, ect)

How am i going to be able to connect about 5 to 10 LCD monitors for only one comp and each monitor will have to display a different view inside the airplane (for flight sim).

This is my comp that i just bought and i want to use the flight sim on this and to connect the monitors on this so heres a link to spec info and pics,
Future Shop: Computers: Desktop Computers: HP Pavilion Desktop Computer featuring Intel Core 2 Quad Processor Q6700 (M9340F) - Bilingual

How do i connect 5 to 10 LCD monitors using VGA into that comp i showed you and all monitors viewing a different view?

P.S im kinda wealthy so money is not a big factor here but if you can give me some cheap and expensive info, thanks.
Another P.S i didnt sleep for over 25 hours so dont expect university speling.

wow huge post for the first post :D

The build that you linked would be ok if it wasn't for the video card. For Flight Sim, i think the requirements are quite high, and with the setup you have specified that video card would be way underpowered.

You probably want something along these lines:

Q9550
ASUS Rampage
4870x2 (maybe even 2x4870x2's)
4 gig of Ram
Corsair 750tx
Case of preference
Operating System of preference (though for 4 gig of ram you will need a 64 bit OS). I recommend Vista Home Premium 64 BIT.

As for the multiple monitors, i think that you will need a special PCI connector thing (i can't remember what they are called :p) Other than that i have seen some monitors with USB connectors for Multiple screens.

Example: MNASVW223B - Netplus Micro Computers

actually, this asus 3870 x 2 would be the card to look at: