Worklog: "Spirit of the Dragon and the Tiger"

Status
Not open for further replies.
what paint/thinnner/hardener ratio do you use to with that flake paint? seems like it has to be pretty thin. i used a smaller metallic flake on my boat that mixed usual, but the flakes were much smaller.
what psi on your compressor to shoot it?
everything looking great so far!

Nice...so can I have your life please?
jkz Man, this is looking sweeet!

Thank you Drizzt5, you may wanna reconsider, I'm a starving artist :(

what paint/thinnner/hardener ratio do you use to with that flake paint? seems like it has to be pretty thin. i used a smaller metallic flake on my boat that mixed usual, but the flakes were much smaller.
what psi on your compressor to shoot it?
everything looking great so far!

This is my partner Brad's dept, I'll drop him a note

No flimsy steel here folks, this is 14 gauge plain steel.

1laser_cut_fangrill_casemodblog1.jpg

1laser_cut_fangrill_casemodblog5.jpg

1laser_cut_fangrill_casemodblog3.jpg

nagasama,
The yellow is a PPG Mazda Chrome Yellow paint code is 21T or BZ depending on car manufacturer.I used PPG DT870 1:1 for reduction, sprayed three coats.Flake is HOK Ice Pearl Gold, mixed with HOK SG-100 Intercoat Clear reduced 1:1 with DT870 before adding pearl.Psi was around 25psi, mostly because it was a smaller gun plus I didn't want to blast/waste it,lower psi means more on project less in air.

Hopefully we'll be engraving the top ring today, with our title rotating around the ring "Spirit of the Dragon and the Tiger"

Installing the 120mm floor intake fan, first I installed U-channel and fan grommets

bruce_lee_casemod9g1zH.jpg

1/2" grommet I found in my parts bin, may have come from one of my old cars :D

bruce_lee_casemod9g1zI.jpg

bruce_lee_casemod9g1zL.jpg

ACRyan "BlackFire" 120mm fan with aluminum mesh filter I painted. You should always filter your intake fans to prevent dust & dirt build up in your PC

bruce_lee_casemod9g1zJ.jpg