A Quick Thank You

Status
Not open for further replies.

myowngod

In Runtime
So I FINALLY got everything together and working properly - currently running the q6600 at 3.2ghz with hardly any changes to anything... running at ~38C and prime95 tested... Probably could lower voltages even more but this is my first time and i'm going slow... But anyways - It was because of the ppl on this board (vern, vdub, etc) that I have this beautiful machine - which feels even better knowing i built it on my own... so Thank you!

Specs:
Antec 900 (LOVE the case, wiring was a PITA though)
Q6600 @ 3.2ghz (want to get to 3.4-3.6.. dont know enough yet)
OCZ Reapers 800 running 1:1 (not sure what to set these at.. currently running 700mhz w/ factory timings)
Corsair 750tx (per your recommendations... turned out to be awesome)
Sapphire HD 4870
Gigabyte X48-DS4
Samsung 22" 2ms Monitor
Logitech G9
Xigmatek Rifle 120mm Cooler

Total=1600 after MIR=No Complaints from me... just very happy and proud of myself - didn't think I could do it.

Appreciate everything you guys helped me with, will return the favor by sticking around, learning more.. and hopefully giving you some time off by answering questions :D

Well from scratch - given i had nothing for it - mouse, keyboard, monitor... it came to 1700 without rebates - 1600 with -

MB: 224
Ram: 60 After MIR
Monitor: 268 After MIR
Mouse: 69 after MIR
CPU: 194
Card: 290
Case: 120
Keyboard: 50
PSU: 120 after MIR
Xigmatek: 30 after MIR
Vista 64bit: 109
DVD-r: 30
Thermal Cmpd + Xigmatek Bracket: 14
640GB HD: 90

= ~1668 After MIR (all just estimates...)

Just my opinion, I dont think you need to spend that much for the motherboard.
Also, the monitor can be obtain like 50 bucks cheaper. if you really search it. Buy.com has it a bit cheaper.
the cpu are everywhere, probably can get one cheap, I saw one going on craigslist for 150
and so on.

Good luck on your building now. (don't mess up anything expensive)