LCD PC Monitor with HDMI

Status
Not open for further replies.

Kaazimir

Solid State Member
Hi there, i don't if this is the correct place to ask this but i can always try :happy:.
And English isn't my native language either ^^.

Ok, so the situation is as following ;

I have a 15 inch 350:1 35 ms monitor. As you can imagine, quite terrible. I don't use much heavy applications on my PC, mostly WoW and now and then CSS or Photoshop.I am also in possesion of an Xbox 360 (Premium) and a Philips TV, of which i am not satisfied with (bad quality overall, just not good) So, my eye fell on these PC monitors with HDMI abilities, which seems perfect. After some searching i decided to go with the HP w2207h 22 inch HDMI , as it had some very good reviews and overall seems very nice.
Problem is, if i were to buy this monitor, difficulties with the cables will arise, and im not an expert on that matter, this is where i need you :laughing:
I know that the monitor has a VGA and a HDMI output. My X800 Pro has either VGA or DVI-I.

Ok, question number 1 :

To connect my PC, do i need to buy a DVI-I (from my videocard) to HDMI cable, or should i buy a VGA (from my videocard) to HDMI cable?
DVI apparently is better quality, so using VGA doesn't sound that smart. ( Correct me if i'm wrong.)

question number 2 :

Connecting my Xbox!
I myself have an HDMI xbox cable that looks like this : http://www.erenumerique.fr/images/jeux/20051116/Xbox_360_cable_avance.jpg
Although i am not sure if there is any connection for that on the HP monitor, i could find any pictures of it's connection inputs, so does anyone know if the monitor has those connections?
If not, there is also this cable.
Using the second cable would take up my single HDMI slot on the monitor IF i would have to use the HDMI input for my PC ( see question 1 ).

I guess that is all i have to ask, and thanks in advance :)